Tubing

I had to babysit, so I do not fully start school until tomorrow. I discovered that it is possible to get exhausted just by laying on the couch watching movies with little kids. Pirates of the Caribbean 2 came out this week. I want to see it when it comes out on DVD.

Our Venturing crew went tubing yesterday. Unfortunately, I asked for a tube without a bottom, and when I got it, found that it was difficult to sit on it comfortably because of my size, weight, or lack of muscle. I ended up perched on the top, which, though it looked weird, was really cool. (I found out later that it actually made me look like I was being daring. But given my new talent for falling off [about 7 times within three hours, on water with small rapids] I probably was.)

Leave a Reply

