Biological Classification

I was reading along in biology today when I came upon this classification system. The three domain system has four kingdoms (Protista, Fungi, Plantae, Animalia) in the same domaine, Eukarya. Kingdom Monera was split between the domaines Archaeie and Bacteria by their “supposed evolutionary timeline.”
That got me to thinking, “what if I made my own classification system?” I’ll call it the three dessert system, Desserts Producers, Materials, and Rest
I will now make a diagram

The three dessert system

Producers
Bos taurus (cow)
Gallus gallus domesticus (chicken)
Streptoccus thermophilus (yogurt culture)
Lactobacillus bulgaricus (yogurt culture, sour cream culture)lactic acid (by product of Lactobacillus bacteria)

Materials
Class Magnoliopsida (orange, grapefruit, strawberry, blueberry, peach, blackberry, raspberry, apple)
Class Liliopsida (pineapple, banana, coconut)
(With the additions of Carica papaya (papaya) Actinidia deliciosa (kiwi fruit) if they are not included.)
Genus Saccharum (sugar cane)
Theobroma cacao (chocolate)
+sour cream, cottage cheese, cream

Rest
Minus the before mentioned of course.
Kingdom Monera
Kingdom Protista
Kingdom Fungi
Kingdom Plantae
Kingdom Animalia

Yeah, I took too much time on this. For clarity, the first two have to do with cheesecake, and I am only making fun of the three domaine system. Off to do Math.

2 thoughts on “Biological Classification

  1. Hi, I am vaughly related to Joanna, (or maybe she wishes that) (She [Joanna] is typing this for me because she [Joanna] is annoying. Plus I [Joanna] will not let her type.)(“Okay, Ok, you can have it back!”) (Joanna–she doesn’t want it back. I will no longer interject, only responding to dictation.) Umm,… Let me think. I cannot think of anything “good” now that it comes down to it. (Note from Joanna: Much of this conversation which SOUNDED like arguing but wasn’t, has been deleted for your own sanity) “You deleted it and I can’t remember all of it!” My little sister is really annoyed with me for that. She told me to tell you that I should recieve some really GREAT award for cleaning her side and typing this. “You DID not. I did not tell her to write that HEY!” (Note from Joanna-We do not hate each other.) [Submit Comment]

  2. My brother recommended I might like this website. He was totally right. This post truly made my day. You cann’t imagine simply how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks! dcecbkaceeed

Leave a Reply

