Thoughts

This past week I have been semi-sick and extremely unproductive. I suppose beginning a fitness plan is productive, but the gain was canceled by the time I spent idle and inexplicably sore.

My main concern at present is how I am going to use my still hoarse voice to say any lines during a short Christmas play. If a certain child shows up, I will happily watch someone else of carry an enormous J across the stage. It is not that I mind carrying the letter too much, of course, but I mind people watching me. On the other hand, if I give up that part, I have to be a plant. Yelling answers to the questions asked by the actors might not be so bad.

One thing I have done this week is to read history. Why is it that evil people go at their colleagues’ throats? If they united, then Communism would rule the world! (Another question I have is why would anyone want the responsibility of ruling the earth and the fear of assassination. I seem to have no allies on that one.)

I have also been analyzing other people’s personalities. It’s quite strange how some people mature very quickly, while others seem to have always been mature. Ah! but those are the phlegmatic.

One thought on “Thoughts

Leave a Reply

