Prettiness

Whee! it’s so pretty here! The trees here are just getting into bloom and it was beginning to get warm before the cold snap and the birds are chipper. Although I feel somewhat guilty about enjoying this because people in my family have major allergies… Then it snowed, and I was wearing shorts. Do people wear shorts anymore? One begins to wonder.

It appears that I shall be haunting my local scout blast. Huzzah! What our crew plans to do might be a little elaborate; it appears to be hit or miss. Maybe we’ll miss and land in the shade. 😉

Oh, yes and Easter week (or the date of Easter last year) is the anniversary of when I began a children’s story for my sister. I am considering the possibility of posting the story in my “Writings” section as a serial in a few months. I need to edit/rewrite it and fix the tone. (You can almost hear me laughing as my characters fall into peril again and again.) In addition to that, because its target is 11-14 year-olds and it is not very skillfully told, most of my readers will probably not have much interest for it.

Leave a Reply

