Fun with Motivation

For the last week, I have been in the process of doing all of the experiments from a physics course. However, I have not actually done any of the course work. Hey, if I like  physics coursework as much as these experiments, I should ace it!

I have recently discovered how to motivate my primer Spanish students. If they do what I assign, they get a worksheet and I will not go over the lesson in detail. I had unsuccessfully been trying to motivate them for weeks. This time I was only trying to get them to write. Who would have though that good teaching required less teaching and more psychology? All the teachers apparently.

Ironically I have been having trouble getting motivated. Why is it so difficult for a unmotivated Spanish tutor to give herself incentives?! Go figure.

One thought on “Fun with Motivation

Leave a Reply

